The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 01, 2008, 04:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Interesting. The shooter had obviously started the motion when the whistle was blown. But since the foul is against the coach and not a defensive player, the ball becomes dead immediately?

4-11-1 says that continuous motion does not apply unless a defensive player commits a foul, blah blah blah.

But 4-11-2 says "opponent", not necessarily a player. And 6-7, exception C also says "opponent".

So does the T by the defensive coach cause the ball to become dead?
do we know for sure that it is the defensive coach?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 01, 2008, 04:59pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainmaker
do we know for sure that it is the defensive coach?
Juulie - since it looks to me like the T came before the player foul, it wouldn't make a difference.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You make the call..... heyblue Softball 11 Thu Aug 05, 2004 11:20pm
You make the call IRISHMAFIA Softball 18 Tue Feb 10, 2004 01:30pm
You make the call CLAY Basketball 7 Thu Jan 29, 2004 11:09am
Make the call oppool Softball 14 Sun Oct 13, 2002 03:36pm
ASA make the call oppool Softball 4 Mon Feb 05, 2001 10:19pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1