View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 01, 2008, 04:26pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
The referee's whistle in this case made the ball dead before the contact occurred
Interesting. The shooter had obviously started the motion when the whistle was blown. But since the foul is against the coach and not a defensive player, the ball becomes dead immediately?

4-11-1 says that continuous motion does not apply unless a defensive player commits a foul, blah blah blah.

But 4-11-2 says "opponent", not necessarily a player. And 6-7, exception C also says "opponent".

So does the T by the defensive coach cause the ball to become dead?
Reply With Quote