The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 20, 2007, 08:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Pitt-Duke Double Whistle

This happened with about 16:15 left in the 2nd half.

A1 (Duke player) driving the lane, goes airborne, and gets hit on the arm by B1. While still airborne, A1 charges into B2, who has LGP.

The crew talked it over, and went with just the foul on B1. In NF, if we saw both fouls, wouldn't that be a false double foul? (I don't have this year's book.) Normally, we'd apply both penalties for a false double. In this case, though, since we had a PC foul, we'd charge B1 and A1 with fouls, not have any FTs, then give B the ball for a throw-in? Is that right?
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Whistle grunewar Basketball 3 Fri Dec 07, 2007 09:17am
Double whistle Ch1town Basketball 15 Fri Jul 20, 2007 09:42am
Different Double Whistle cmckenna Basketball 10 Tue Jan 24, 2006 08:52am
Duke vs Wake Double T's kdays78 Basketball 4 Thu Feb 03, 2005 10:10am
double whistle-travel or TO ronjay42 Basketball 12 Wed Dec 06, 2000 11:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1