![]() |
|
|
|||
Help on Call
A1 and B2 go for a rebound. In the attempt to get the ball B@ falls to the floor behind A1's legs. A1 possesses the ball while standing, then trips over B2 while holding the ball, falling to the floor while in possession of the ball. What is the correct call by rule? Blocking foul on B@?????
|
|
|||
Quote:
Case 4.44.5a & b may apply. That being referenced if I see original player who was on floor roll up on rebounders leg I'll call a block as they encroached on rebounders vertical space. But as I understand from original post there was no such action. Therefore traveling. |
|
|||
Quote:
NFHS rule 4-23-1--"Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court provided such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent." |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are." -- John Wooden |
|
|||
Quote:
I did do a game with Ernest a few weeks ago. I got a nice lecture on bench decorum enforcement after the game from our boss. ![]()
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
When the obvious call isn't the right call | Don Mueller | Baseball | 28 | Mon Aug 20, 2007 01:46am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
Good Call / Bad Call | whiskers_ump | Softball | 29 | Fri Mar 28, 2003 09:35am |