Thread: Help on Call
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 15, 2007, 12:35pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by db
Where is this explained in the rule book?
In the NCAA book, it's laid out to be a foul on B2. There used to be a specific NFHS case play on this, but it has been removed from the book. The rationale for not calling a foul under FED rules was that every player was allowed a legal spot on the court, and B2 laying on the floor had established his legal spot.

NFHS rule 4-23-1--"Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court provided such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent."
Reply With Quote