Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
That's not hard. Just look at post #4 by jdw, "If he granted the timeout, you're stuck with it," and post #8 by YOU, "The thing is, the rule says once it's granted, it has to be taken."
|
Well, since we're quoting me, allow me to quote myself in context.
Quote:
Originally Posted by snaqwells
The thing is, the rule says once it's granted, it has to be taken. Some officials see this and assume they have to give it to a coach once they blow their whistle. I'd guess these are your newer ones, for the most part.
|
I obviously understood the ruling. The rule does say what I said it does; and some officials misunderstand it as I indicated.
I'll grant you the post by jdw, I missed that one.