View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 11, 2007, 12:56pm
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by port23
thanks for your reply

Should I have been charged with the timeout??

My player was in control of the ball with a clear path to the basket with 3 seconds left. I did not gain any advantage in the "time out" call.

The official claimed this was uncorrectable.
If he granted the timeout, you're stuck with it.

I don't necessarily like this ruling, but it's there for a reason - so a coach can't claim to have no requested a TO in order to stop the clock but not lose a TO.
Reply With Quote