![]() |
|
|||
Come on folks, understand the concept
We've discussed this issue before on this forum. An official incorrectly hearing something and wrongly believing that a time-out request was made when it wasn't is an accidental whistle. There was no actual reason to blow the whistle. (BTW accidental whistle appears in 4-36-1 and 7.5.3)
This is very different from when a coach or player DOES in fact request a time-out, but it is in a situation in which the request cannot be granted by rule, yet the official mistakenly grants the request. In that case, the time-out cannot be revoked and is charged. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correcting the time used????? | todddeyoung | Basketball | 8 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 12:16pm |
When is it time to call Time / Dead ball? | Deion | Softball | 1 | Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:50am |
Improper Appeal - how to call it | WestMichiganBlue | Softball | 5 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 07:28pm |
Correcting Partner's Call | Just Curious | Softball | 12 | Wed Mar 21, 2001 12:03pm |
correcting foul call | skbbowen | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 05, 2000 05:11pm |