![]() |
|
|||
|
Yes. Put the ball back in play at the POI.
If the coach did actually request a time-out at a time when he couldn't have one by rule, then apply this: 5.8.3 SITUATION E: The official erroneously grants Team B a time-out in a situation when Team B cannot have one. What happens now? RULING: Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was granted. The time-out once granted cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B. All privileges and rights permitted during a charged time-out are available to both teams. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Correcting the time used????? | todddeyoung | Basketball | 8 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 12:16pm |
| When is it time to call Time / Dead ball? | Deion | Softball | 1 | Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:50am |
| Improper Appeal - how to call it | WestMichiganBlue | Softball | 5 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 07:28pm |
| Correcting Partner's Call | Just Curious | Softball | 12 | Wed Mar 21, 2001 12:03pm |
| correcting foul call | skbbowen | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 05, 2000 05:11pm |