![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
How about this? A1 dribbling in his/her backcourt passes to A2 in the frontcourt who immediatly passes back to A1 who now has stepped one foot into frontcourt and has the other foot in the air? I read that the player has court status based on where he/she is touching or last touched the floor. Therefore, legal play. I get two different answers from others. Some say A1 has to have two feet in front court to establish status. I can't find the reference to the number of feet, only where the player is touching. By the way, the four points are: the ball must have frontcourt status, team control must be established, offense is the last to touch in front court and the first to touch in the back...right? |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Your rule reference is 4-35-1&2. |
|
|||
Quote:
Those four points would qualify a backcourt violation. |
|
|||
Quote:
Example: A1, who is standing in the backcourt, throws a pass with spin that bounces in the frontcourt and is caught by A2, who is also standing in the backcourt. This is a violation. Similarly, the fourth point should be first to touch after the ball goes into the backcourt after being in the frontcourt. Example: A1, who is standing in the frontcourt, throws a pass with spin that bounces in the backcourt and is caught by A2, who is also standing in the frontcourt. This is a violation. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Over and Back? | curtstrouth | Basketball | 16 | Fri Nov 23, 2007 09:41am |
Over and back? | howie719 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:39pm |
Back or Not? | Blue37 | Football | 6 | Fri Sep 15, 2006 02:48pm |
Over and Back | ZEBRA | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 19, 2003 04:40am |
Over and Back | 12dozen | Basketball | 8 | Wed Jan 15, 2003 07:15pm |