The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 02, 2007, 12:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1
Just for a little fun and for some of the new posters/officials. Yeah - I'm bored.

NFHS Rules

1. Team B is beating Team A by 60 points. Before the start of the 4th quarter, Team B's and Team A's coach tell the Referee they both agree to shorten the 4th quarter to 2 minutes.

The Referee tells the coaches that the quarter can't be shortened. Is the official correct?

2. B1 is in their frontcourt. B1's pivot is his/her left foot. B1 lifts his/her pivot foot before passing to B2. The official calls a traveling violation. Is the official correct?

3. B3 is shooting two free throws. B pulls their players from their two lane spots for both shots. The official allows a player from A to occupy each of B's lane spots. Is the official correct?

4. Team B has 6 team fouls. During a throw-in by B, B3 commits a foul on A4. Official calls a team control foul on B and gives the ball to A at the spot nearest to the foul for a throw-in. Is the official correct?

5. Team A has 7 fouls. A1 fouls B3. After directing some comments toward the official, A1 is charged with a technical foul.

The official let's B3 shoot his/her 1 and 1 with the lane cleared. The official then let's B5 (who was in the game at the time of the technical) shoot one of the technical foul free throws and then allows A8 (who was on the bench at the time of the technical) to enter the game and shot the second technical foul free throw. Team B is then given a throw-in opposite table at the division line.

Is the official correct?

(Hopefully I didn't make any little errors...but I'm sure if I did JR, Bob, Mark, Tony, Jim, or Santa will let me know. Heck if I make a really dumb error, I might even pull Chuck out of the wood work.)


In number five are you going to allow a member of the offending team, A8, shoot the remaining free throw?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Gear - ASA Official Pants Dakota Softball 10 Wed Apr 12, 2006 11:20am
ncaa exam #4. official rules block!! correct or not jritchie Basketball 4 Fri Oct 29, 2004 04:40pm
How to correct? Bart Tyson Basketball 10 Mon Jan 26, 2004 10:06pm
High School Official vs NCAA /College Official CLAY Basketball 22 Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm
To correct or not . . . Todd VandenAkker Basketball 45 Tue Oct 10, 2000 07:51am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1