View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 02, 2007, 09:13pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by refnrev
OK I'm gonna play. Let's see if the old brain is working. I'll imitate Nevada by giving the reules references for some of them.

1. Nope. They can mutually agree anytime and if the coach down by 60 wants to keep playing call an ambulance and get him in a psych unit. 5-3
2. No travel. Pivot foot is in the air on the pass. 4-43-B
3. Yep - they can move down if team A doesn't want them.(Because I said so
4. Nope, No team control on a throw in. 4-12-6
5. Yep, Violations are penalized inthe order in whichthey occured. No rule dictates the same shooter has to shoot both throws. (Because I said so.)

-----------------
1. There is a nuance that you are overlooking and it is in 5-5-3.
2. 4-44-3a; 4.44.3 Sit C
3. 8-1-4e
4.
5. These are fouls, not violations. Yes, they are administered in order per 8-7, but you misspelled "occurred." A specific NFHS interp says the two throwers may be different. (2003-04 Sit 13, reference given is 8-3)
Reply With Quote