The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 20, 2007, 11:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Posts: 36
Not a violation

The throw-in is a designated spot throw in. The position of the ball is designated to be in the back-court as that is where it was last live and that is where it is allowed to become live again.

Think of the other situation where the ball is in the frontcourt near division line and the player throwing it in steps 1m into backcourt area and then throws it into the backcourt. I would call this a backcourt violation because the team had front-court control and put the ball back in the backcourt.
__________________
Where are my glasses I can't see the ball
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIBA Question Odd Duck Basketball 23 Fri Nov 02, 2007 05:46pm
FIBA RULES Question SmokeEater Basketball 10 Fri Jul 27, 2007 01:32pm
Question for FIBA officials Jimgolf Basketball 11 Mon Sep 04, 2006 03:50pm
Coming from FIBA down to ncaa, quick question. KLeaneR Basketball 5 Wed Nov 03, 2004 02:43pm
Inbounds Question (FIBA rules) SeanWorrall Basketball 6 Sat Mar 23, 2002 08:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1