| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Team control?
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Is there any team control after the ball is at the player's disposal for a free throw but before he/she attempts the free throw? If I call a foul on a player on the same team as the player shooting the free throw, (before the free thrower relases the ball) is it a team control foul, common foul, or an intentional foul? (Since the clock is not running.) 
      I ask this because a point of emphasis is to clean up play along the free throw lane during free throw attempts. I may want to call a foul due to contact but I don't know how to administer the penalty. 
     My instinct is to treat it as a common foul or award free throws if the offended team is in the bonus. Please help. (Fed Rules)
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |