Thread: Team control?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 10, 2007, 05:40pm
jsblanton jsblanton is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 81
Team control?

Is there any team control after the ball is at the player's disposal for a free throw but before he/she attempts the free throw? If I call a foul on a player on the same team as the player shooting the free throw, (before the free thrower relases the ball) is it a team control foul, common foul, or an intentional foul? (Since the clock is not running.)
I ask this because a point of emphasis is to clean up play along the free throw lane during free throw attempts. I may want to call a foul due to contact but I don't know how to administer the penalty.
My instinct is to treat it as a common foul or award free throws if the offended team is in the bonus. Please help. (Fed Rules)
Reply With Quote