![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
NFHS case play 10.1.8 addresses this exact situation. Technical foul to Team A. Cancel the field goal. Put consumed time back on the clock. If the officials think that team A acted out of confusion (instead of intent), you follow the above procedure without the T. The kicker is that the case book says that this has to have been noticed by the officials before the opponents gain control or the throw-in has begin. By rule, the officials needed to notice it sooner... however, common sense........
__________________
"To learn, you have to listen. To improve, you have to try." (Thomas Jefferson) Z |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
| two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
| Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
| Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |