The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 18, 2007, 09:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Lincoln NE
Posts: 210
NFHS Case Play 10.4.5 Situation E page 84

A1 and B1 begin fighting and play is stopped. Substitute A6 leaves the bench area and enters the court to observe. B6 also enters the court at the same time, but B6 actually participates in the fight. Ruling: A1, B1, A6 and B6 are all disqualified. No free throws result from the double flagrant foul by A1 and B1 or from the simultaneous technical fouls by A6 and B6. Each head coach is charged with one indirect technical foul. Play resumes at the point of interuption. (4-36;10-3-9)

Why is one sub B6 allowed to fight with no penalty -- while sub A6 does not fight and gets the same punishment as if he had participated in the fight?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FED Case Play 8.2.10 Situation A rwest Softball 2 Mon Aug 14, 2006 07:20am
Case 2.10.1 Situation C JTRICE Basketball 3 Mon Nov 21, 2005 08:04pm
NFHS Quarterly - Situation 9 on page 20 kentref Football 3 Thu Aug 25, 2005 01:29pm
NF Case Play 8.2.2 Situation B rdfox Football 2 Sat Aug 07, 2004 09:26pm
NFHS 2002 Case book play 1.5.6 Mike Simonds Football 11 Mon Mar 03, 2003 12:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1