The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 17, 2003, 01:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Question NFHS case book play 1.5.6...

What is the enforcement spot for failure to properly wear required equipment during the down? According to NFHS case book play 1.5.6 it is the succeeding spot. When you read NFHS rule book 1-5-6 (penalty) it indicates that you use signal S27 and S23. S27 is used for unsportsmanlike conduct and noncontact fouls. My question is this: Where do I find the rule reference for the enforcement of noncontact fouls? I don't have a problem with enforcing them from the succeeding spot, but I want to know where it is found in rule 10 or another rule.

I believe rule 10-4-4a. should be amended to say: "The basic spot is the succeeding spot: a. For an unsportsmanlike foul and/or noncontact foul."

I need to know this because there would be a world of difference between previous spot or succeeding spot enforcement for an equipment foul that occurs during a down (as opposed to prior to the snap or at the snap).
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1