|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			you are correct, all i was trying to convey is that the throw in never ended..if the throw in never ended how could you be inbounding from a spot different from the original inbounds spot...can you think of a situation where you would?
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 then again i don't believe in picking/chosing which rules to enforce. So I don't know. The best way to avoid this is not to have an IW   | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 A non-throw-in violation (kicking, hitting with a fist, BI, throwing the ball through the basket). | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 It ain't covered definitively. Everybody is free to follow their own "sense" as to which is the appropriate throw-in spot. My own personal sense says that it's the same throw-in and I'm just gonna duplicate it. Iow, it's going back to the original spot. That doesn't mean that Skippy's different "sense" is wrong though. This is another play that needs a FED interpretation. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 Quote: 
 Could this be handled as an inadvertent whistle if the table hasn't been notified? 
				__________________ I couldn't afford a cool signature, so I just got this one. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 I would say the time-out request has already be recognized by the official. No. Why would you go IAW 
				__________________ truerookie | 
| 
 | ||||
| Quote: 
 
				__________________ Sprinkles are for winners. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 NCAA iaw says the whistle was blown as an oversight, with no call to make. edited - as snaqwells writes, either way you grant the timeout. 
				__________________ - SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) Last edited by SamIAm; Thu Oct 11, 2007 at 04:47pm. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 I understand it was an IW. Correct you must still grant the TO request. I was asking why should you try to treat as an IW and not grant the TO. Maybe, I did not make that clear enough in my response. 
				__________________ truerookie | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 I'm thinking of a common situation (at least in youth basketball) where there's a scramble for a ball and in the midst of a tie up, someone asks for a timeout. Usually you'll see a held ball signal with no timeout granted, or a timeout granted with no held ball called, depending on the officials' judgment. Based on the quoted logic, should the timeout request be granted despite a held ball call? 
				__________________ I couldn't afford a cool signature, so I just got this one. | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Catcher's obs/improper award | Bluefoot | Softball | 2 | Mon Apr 23, 2007 10:39pm | 
| Improper Batter | JefferMC | Softball | 17 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:49am | 
| Improper Appeal - how to call it | WestMichiganBlue | Softball | 5 | Wed Mar 12, 2003 07:28pm | 
| Improper Equipment | Kentucky Basketball | Football | 3 | Thu Sep 12, 2002 09:41pm | 
| Improper equipment | db | Football | 6 | Thu Nov 09, 2000 01:43pm |