The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 11, 2007, 04:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,035
5.8.3 SITUATION E: The official erroneously grants Team B a time-out in a situation when Team B cannot have one. What happens now? RULING: Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was granted. The time-out once granted cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B. All privileges and rights permitted during a charged time-out are available to both teams.



PS The game is resumed with a Team A throw-in from where A1 threw the ball as that is the POI.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catcher's obs/improper award Bluefoot Softball 2 Mon Apr 23, 2007 10:39pm
Improper Batter JefferMC Softball 17 Wed Mar 28, 2007 10:49am
Improper Appeal - how to call it WestMichiganBlue Softball 5 Wed Mar 12, 2003 07:28pm
Improper Equipment Kentucky Basketball Football 3 Thu Sep 12, 2002 09:41pm
Improper equipment db Football 6 Thu Nov 09, 2000 01:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1