The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 06, 2007, 09:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deer Park, TX
Posts: 502
case 10.5.1 Sit C

The coach of Team A leaves the bench area and goes to the table to seek information other than a correctable error: (a) during a time-out: or (b) during the intermission between the first and second quarters. RULING: A technical foul is charged directly to the coach in both (a) and (b).
The final sentence in this paragraph trys to explain the reasoning behind this, but can anyone honestly tell me why a coach cannot inquire for this info during these instances, but anyone else can? Does / Would any of you enforce the tech if you saw the coach at the scorer's table during these instances?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Case 6.3.2 rwest Basketball 8 Thu Oct 28, 2004 04:04pm
Just in case vincebradford'sboy71 Basketball 26 Wed Jan 21, 2004 12:06am
case 8.3.1 A biglaz Baseball 3 Thu Mar 27, 2003 01:51pm
Who is out in this case ? Mrhappybigpants Softball 3 Fri Jul 26, 2002 05:07pm
ASA case oppool Softball 6 Wed Feb 14, 2001 11:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1