![]() |
|
|||
double dribble
this became a point of controversey in a game I watched this week end.
A1 passes to A2 (this is a bullet) A2 sticks out a hand and the ball hits it and goes to the floor then A2 picks it up with two hands and begins to dribble. coach goes nuts and calls for "Double Dribble" then one official blows the whistle and makes the call across the floor. They get together and talk about it and decide it isn't an "illegal Dribble" although they both use the term "Double Dribble". Lets ignore the way the call was handled first - and comment on the Rule - I have seen officials call this both ways - I do not call it an Illegal dribble as I do not consider it to be a bat to begin a dribble but I would like to see other opinions on this. Then you can bash the rookies for their handling of the call. Last edited by OHBBREF; Mon Jun 11, 2007 at 08:38am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
double dribble? | ttownterp | Basketball | 2 | Sat Mar 12, 2005 08:05pm |
Double Dribble | Gmoore | Basketball | 2 | Sun Feb 08, 2004 12:33am |
Double Dribble | BigJoe | Basketball | 7 | Fri Mar 22, 2002 02:44pm |
double Dribble or not???? | co2ice | Basketball | 3 | Thu Feb 01, 2001 02:08pm |
Double dribble? | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 9 | Wed Jan 17, 2001 02:45pm |