The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 12, 2005, 07:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 7
Ive asked several oficials in our 8th grade travel league about this, please help.It seems like alot of post players,when starting a power move to the basket ,put the ball on the floor with both hands.Is this double dribble or do i have it totally wrong.Or is it just another part of the game that has slowly changed over time?(ie palming)Any help you can give me would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 12, 2005, 07:56pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
You have it totally wrong. Nothing's changed. Starting a dribble that way is legal and always has been legal.

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 12, 2005, 08:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 7
Thanks,was afriad i might,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1