![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Scenario. A1 gets an inbound pass in his backcourt in front of B's basket and is immediately trapped by B1 and B2. Without dribbling first, A1 throws the ball hard off B's backboard causing it to rebound over B1 & B2. A1 then runs around the trap and gains control of the ball without catching it and continues dribbling towards his frontcourt. Legal?
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
You need to keep in mind that - by rule - a shot at the wrong basket, "try for a goal", is not legal hence the DD conclusion.
A player cannot be fouled in the act of shooting at the wrong basket. Yes, they can be fouled but by rule there is no "credit" for attemping a shot. Try's only apply to the correct basket.
__________________
"Sports do not build character. They reveal it" - Heywood H. Broun "Officiating does not build character. It reveal's it" - Ref Daddy |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Wrong Basket | Dudly | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 03, 2005 01:28am |
wrong basket | CK | Basketball | 16 | Mon Oct 04, 2004 11:52pm |
Wrong basket | som44 | Basketball | 9 | Fri Dec 05, 2003 05:09pm |
Wrong Basket | som44 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 03, 2003 07:52am |
wrong basket | rleetham | Basketball | 2 | Mon Feb 07, 2000 01:18am |