![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
A referee can call an "inadvertant whistle" and resume play.
I trust your response, rection was professional during this event and did not make the T an option?
__________________
"Sports do not build character. They reveal it" - Heywood H. Broun "Officiating does not build character. It reveal's it" - Ref Daddy |
|
|||
|
Quote:
EDIT: Entitled isn't really the word, but there's no reason now to not grant his request. Last edited by WhistlesAndStripes; Tue Jan 23, 2007 at 06:25pm. |
|
|||
|
but if i did say it was an inadvertent whistle, I would still not let him have the time-out, and quickly put the ball back in play.. Not basing this on any rule, just probably what I'd do.
__________________
P.S. is what that part of the alphabet would look like if Q and R were eliminated from it. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Got that movie?
__________________
Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win AND never quit are idiots. |
|
|||
|
Seems like the bonehead was the official that blew the play dead. The T on top of it was completely stupid. Basically he's giving you a T for his mistake. I hope someone straightens him out.
__________________
"The soldier is the army." -General George S. Patton, Jr. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|