Thread: T'd up
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 23, 2007, 06:13pm
WhistlesAndStripes WhistlesAndStripes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref Daddy
A referee can call an "inadvertant whistle" and resume play.
Once you blow the inadvertant whistle though, the ball is dead, so he's entitled to a TO then.

EDIT: Entitled isn't really the word, but there's no reason now to not grant his request.

Last edited by WhistlesAndStripes; Tue Jan 23, 2007 at 06:25pm.
Reply With Quote