Thread: T'd up
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 23, 2007, 04:22pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by soclueless
I pulled a bonehead move Saturday. Called for a timeout when not in possesion of the ball. I was given the TO and assessed a technical. I had TO's available so that wasn't the issue. From what I can see in the book (5-8-3), I should not have been awarded the TO, and no T should have been assessed. Do I have this right?
Partially.

There shouldn't have been a technical foul issued. Once granted, you're going to be charged with the timeout and you can take it. Case book play 5.8.3SitE.
Reply With Quote