Thread: T'd up
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 23, 2007, 04:14pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by soclueless
I pulled a bonehead move Saturday. Called for a timeout when not in possesion of the ball. I was given the TO and assessed a technical. I had TO's available so that wasn't the issue. From what I can see in the book (5-8-3), I should not have been awarded the TO, and no T should have been assessed. Do I have this right?
No 'T' should have been assessed. Whether or not you should still have been granted a TO depends on which rule set you were using.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Tue Jan 23, 2007 at 04:25pm.
Reply With Quote