The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 12, 2007, 08:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by eg-italy
Why not? The player had right to 2 FT, no matter what the official said.

What difference does this make? It's not the same as handing the ball to the wrong team for a throw in (which is not covered under the correctable errors).

Ciao
In either case, the 2nd FT will be awarded....the player still earned it.

The difference is what else happens...

If 1+1 was announced, the rebound was earned and if by the defending team, they get to keep it....they don't have to also get the 2nd rebound to get the ball.

If 2 was announced, the rebound was not earned. It was a dead ball.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this a correctible error? JHut17 Basketball 2 Mon Jan 13, 2003 10:48am
Correctible Error Situation rainmaker Basketball 11 Sun Jul 15, 2001 09:19pm
Correctible error? Art N Basketball 12 Mon Feb 12, 2001 11:26am
Correctible Error? TexasRef Basketball 24 Tue Nov 21, 2000 03:12pm
Correctible error? Thom Basketball 3 Fri Dec 31, 1999 03:21am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1