| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				What's the rule - A technical or not??
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Greetings all - this is my first post.  What is the rule for a player continuing to play once over the 5 personal foul limit?  I was coaching this weekend against a team that had a girl who had five fouls - the official score book (home team) said it was only four.  Later, the girl got another foul - then it was realized that she actually had six fouls - which was agreed by the official scorer.  What happens here?  Should this be a technical foul?  I know that playing a disqualified player is a direct technical against the coach, but she hadn't been disqualified yet - although she should have been.  I thought it should have been a technical - but not sure here...  just looking for an answer in case something like this happens again. 
 
Thanks. 
 
Anthony 
E. Russell Hicks Lady Rebels
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |