View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2006, 01:19pm
amcginthy amcginthy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainmaker
And, coach, I also want to say that I appreciate your asking the question as an honest question, and not just to try to "get back" at a ref for something. Some coaches come here legitimately to ask for information, like you did. But often, they're just in the mood for "fashing" and it gets unpleasant. With your attitude, you'll always be welcome here.
Thank you, I appreciate the comment. I hate not knowing a rule - even worse, thinking I know it and don't have it write. So, let me ask one more question - occured in the same game...

Ball is being inbounded and one of my players breaks the plane and touches the ball before it enter the court... first violation. She was given a "T" foul. I asked the ref about a warning - my understanding of the rule was that the first violation was a warning, and subsequent violations would be a "T". The ruling the ref gave me was that the warning is for breaking the plane, but contact with the ball is an automatic "T"...

Thanks.
Reply With Quote