View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2006, 09:45am
amcginthy amcginthy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 35
What's the rule - A technical or not??

Greetings all - this is my first post. What is the rule for a player continuing to play once over the 5 personal foul limit? I was coaching this weekend against a team that had a girl who had five fouls - the official score book (home team) said it was only four. Later, the girl got another foul - then it was realized that she actually had six fouls - which was agreed by the official scorer. What happens here? Should this be a technical foul? I know that playing a disqualified player is a direct technical against the coach, but she hadn't been disqualified yet - although she should have been. I thought it should have been a technical - but not sure here... just looking for an answer in case something like this happens again.

Thanks.

Anthony
E. Russell Hicks Lady Rebels
Reply With Quote