View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2006, 10:28am
amcginthy amcginthy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by illinoisbluezeb
Since no one from the table notified the officials it is as she had 4 fouls, even though she had 5 then 6. What happened to your score keeper? Usually there are visiting & home books, and since no one let the officials know the player had 5 fouls nothing can be done. It is a clerical error, correct it as soon as it is discovered.

The penalty is for playing after being DQ'ed.
Our scorekeeper and I brought it to the attention of the REFs, but they said that since there was a dicrepency in the books, that the official book (home) was what they would go by (fair enough, mistakes happen). But then, when the 5th / 6th foul was picked up, somehow, the official book realized something, and notified the official that it was actually 6 fouls.

In the heat of the game, I thought it should be a T (of course I did), then thinking about it, I thought probably not.... But, your comment about a clerical error made me think back - what about an incorrect number in the book - that's a clerical error - but results in an Administrative T... (go easy on me guys - I'm not a REF, I'm a coach these aren't the easiest rules to interpret - even if you do know the rules - at least not for me )
Reply With Quote