The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 19, 2006, 08:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Just to be clear: in the OP, you don't switch the arrow because the throw-in is not an AP throw-in. THAT throw-in is the result of the technical foul, which supersedes the previous held-ball call.

The same applies to Snaq's sitch: white got the ball because of the T, and kept the arrow because there was no AP throw-in. See also 6.4.1 sitB (different case, same principle).

A violation by the throw-in team before the throw-in ends their AP throw-in (switch the arrow), but a (common) foul by either team does not. 6.4.5 sitA.
__________________
Cheers,
mb

Last edited by mbyron; Tue Dec 19, 2006 at 08:11am.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
arrow? jr Basketball 5 Tue Nov 22, 2005 12:36pm
Where is the arrow? lukealex Basketball 16 Tue Jun 14, 2005 10:54pm
Arrow gostars Basketball 5 Wed Nov 24, 2004 03:28pm
Possession Arrow chayce Basketball 2 Wed Feb 04, 2004 02:37pm
Who gets the arrow? Back In The Saddle Basketball 8 Sat Mar 01, 2003 02:39pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1