![]() |
|
|
|||
Travel or not
Question that I can't seem to find an answer to. At a high school game in Michigan the other night A1 is in bounding the ball after a made basket. A1 passess the ball to A2 who had established himself out of bounds along the end line. A2 then proceeds to run the end line prior to in bounding the ball.
A2 was able to in bound the ball within five seconds. A travel was called on A2, ball was turned over and no time off the clock. Is this a travel on A2? Or can A2 run the end line also as long as the ball is put into play within five seconds. |
|
|||
__________________
Corduroy pillows are making headlines. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Don't call 'em all, just the ones that matter. |
|
|||
Quote:
I'm sure you knew that, I just didn't want others to be confused. |
|
|||
Same as Scrapper saw it. NO Violation! It was a made basket, and they have the privilege of using the entire endline. The call was "kicked"! On a spot throw-in, as soon as A2 steps out of bounds, it became a violation. Can't remember the specific rule (JR may post now), but two players simultaneously out-of-bounds during a spot throw-in constitutes a violation.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
I'm assuming there was no time off the clock because the travel must have been called prior to establishing possession inbounds.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
True Nuff, unless in the last minute of the game, or after free throws. Yea I know I am adding my own twist to OP.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
|
|||
clock runs after a made basekt no matter what the time.
also dont forget should you have a foul on the defense during the throw in -- that is before the throw in can be completed -- and the resulting spot for the throw in is the endline -- the team retains the right to run the endline. Now of course the clock will not be running - if it is you or your partner should chase after it before it leaves the building. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Travel? | Dan_ref | Basketball | 25 | Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:56am |
Travel or Not?? | ref18 | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 21, 2004 08:50pm |
No Travel, Just Kidding Travel Kas v Arz | fletch_irwin_m | Basketball | 49 | Tue Apr 08, 2003 06:23pm |
Travel or not | williebfree | Basketball | 1 | Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:54am |
Travel or not? | Bchill24 | Basketball | 6 | Fri Nov 08, 2002 07:22pm |