The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 21, 2004, 08:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Play #1:

Player is on the ground in control of the ball. He holds the ball against the ground, stands up, and dribbles away.


Play #2:

Player is standing, while in control of the ball. He places the ball on the floor, while still holding onto it, he walks in a circle around the ball.

The second one might seem like a bit of an odd-ball play, but it happened, and i called a travel, and i'm just wondering if i did the right thing.
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 21, 2004, 08:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 167
I got a travel in both cases
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 21, 2004, 08:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,614
Holding the ball against the floor does not constitute a dribble.

Traveling.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1