![]() |
|
|||
|
My take:
Quote:
NFHS 4-31 A pass is movement of the ball caused by a player who throws, bats, or rolls the ball to another player. but - NFHS 4-9-1,2 Boundary lines of the court consist of end lines and sidelines. The inside edges of these lines define the inbounds and out-of-bounds areas. So was the ball ever actually out of bounds? NFHS 4-4-4 A ball which touches a player or an official is the same as the ball touching the floor at that individual's location. Yes it was! So there is no violation here. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rules Question | LPK | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jun 16, 2005 09:44am |
| Old rules question | TriggerMN | Basketball | 1 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 04:50pm |
| Old Rules Question | Nevadaref | Basketball | 8 | Wed Jul 02, 2003 02:49pm |
| Rules question #3...please help.... | trippingants4134 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:56pm |
| Rules question | JoeD1 | Basketball | 2 | Fri Nov 24, 2000 10:17pm |