![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
I don't think I'm over-analyzing anything. I'm just reading it. I just think the rule is worded VERY badly. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
I suppose this could be written better. However I've never had a problem with it the way it is now. If it had to be the exact # that came in then AR 57 wouldn't be in the book.
__________________
It is what it is!! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
AR 57 deals with a player coming in to shoot the free throws and then subbing out before the clock starts.We're talking about a player subbing out and then coming back in before the clock starts. Apples and rutebegas.
|
|
|||
|
A6 enters and replaces A1. Before the clock starts, A6 commits his / her 5th foul and is DQ'd.
If the rule is taken literally, then A1 can never reenter. Clearly that's not the intent, so the literal reading must be wrong. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
It is what it is!! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
It is what it is!! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| substitution question | MPLAHE | Basketball | 9 | Fri Oct 06, 2006 03:23am |
| Substitution question | Mack10 | Football | 6 | Wed Oct 04, 2006 11:57am |
| Substitution Question | Rickref | Basketball | 16 | Thu Sep 23, 2004 08:45am |
| Substitution Question? | Indy_Ref | Basketball | 14 | Wed Feb 25, 2004 01:04pm |
| Substitution question | swordfish | Football | 2 | Thu Jan 08, 2004 01:11pm |