The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2006, 01:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kajun Ref N Texas
Interesting question since, "the free throw and the activity during it...shall be canceled" (2-10-4). So is the change in possession as written in 10-2-6 canceled?

Any authoritative guidance?
No. The rebound is after the FT ends....not during it.

What would be canceled is a personal foul or violation committed prior to the ending of the FT.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DH situation Huskerblue Baseball 10 Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:10am
Situation Skahtboi Softball 7 Mon Feb 20, 2006 09:41am
A situation I had TussAgee11 Baseball 18 Sat Feb 04, 2006 07:09pm
IW Situation CruiseMan Football 5 Sun Oct 03, 2004 11:41pm
FT Situation williebfree Basketball 4 Wed Jan 29, 2003 07:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1