![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
I'm standing in the FC, holding the ball. I bounce pass to you, the ball hits the division line, hits the floor in the FC, you catch the ball while completely standing in the FC. Is this a BC violation? Yes, it is. Look at the rule. There's no requirement that the ball be touched while in the backcourt. A player shall not be the first to touch a ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt. #1 - You as A2 are the first to touch the ball #2 - Our team has team control #3 - I was standing in the FC when I passed it to you, so FC status has been attained. #4 - I was the last player to touch it "before it went to the backcourt." I can't make it any simplier than that. If you aren't willing to listen to others' ideas, you're wasting your time posting here, especially when everyone else here is telling you the same thing: that you're wrong.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Fri Sep 29, 2006 at 01:46pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
backcourt or no backcourt | cmathews | Basketball | 6 | Fri Feb 18, 2005 05:06pm |
backcourt | missinglink | Basketball | 13 | Tue Dec 30, 2003 05:29pm |
Backcourt?? | Rock'nRef | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 15, 2003 10:42pm |
backcourt or not? | timharris | Basketball | 2 | Tue Dec 10, 2002 10:32pm |
backcourt? | BigDave | Basketball | 5 | Mon Dec 09, 2002 01:49am |