![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Now... you tell me.... if a player shoots a technical free throw out-of-order, what correctible error has been committed under rule 2-10-1? - Did the team not get the first FT for the technical foul that they should have? Yes, they sureasheckdid. Can't use 2-10-1(a) then... - Was an unmerited FT awarded? Nope, the first FT that was taken for the "T" certainly was merited. Can't use rule 2-10-1(b) either.... - Did a wrong player take the first FT for the technical foul? Nope, any player can shoot the FT's for a "T". There goes 2-10-1(c) out the door too.... - Did they attempt a FT at the wrong basket? Uh, no. Bye-bye rule 2-10-1(d). That one doesn't apply. - Did anyone erroneously count or cancel a score? Not as far as I can see. That takes care of rule 2-10-1(e). That's all the correctable errors that there are, Dribble, i.e. the 5 listed under rule 2-10-1. Shooting free throws out-of-order isn't a correctable error per se. If all 4 FT's had been shot out-of-order, you cannot go back and re-shoot them. There is nothing in the rules that will allow you to do that. And if you still don't believe me, read casebook play 8.7SitB. That might just change your mind. ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|