The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 24, 2006, 01:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Violation?

Can't seem to remember this one: A1 in the backcourt with ball in hand and has not dribbled yet. Is he/she allowed to throw the ball against the opponents backboard and be the first to touch it? Rule book indicates that it would constitute a dribble. I was thinking it was a violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation hardwdref Basketball 3 Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm
3 second violation Tom Moe Basketball 3 Tue Feb 24, 2004 01:42am
VIOLATION OR NOT TPS2859 Basketball 15 Fri Nov 21, 2003 01:23am
FT Violation? Troward Basketball 15 Fri Dec 13, 2002 04:49am
Violation or not? jshock Basketball 13 Tue Nov 13, 2001 02:44pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1