Thread: Violation?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 24, 2006, 01:37pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by pauli
Can't seem to remember this one: A1 in the backcourt with ball in hand and has not dribbled yet. Is he/she allowed to throw the ball against the opponents backboard and be the first to touch it? Rule book indicates that it would constitute a dribble. I was thinking it was a violation.
It's only a violation if A1 had dribbled before.
Reply With Quote