![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
I'll vote block on this one btw. Seems B1 moved under A1 while he was in the air.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
33.4 The defensive player may remain stationary, jump vertycally, move laterally or move backwards in order to maintain intial legal gaurding position. You can go back, you can go sideways, and you still have your gaurding position. The defender was in his cylinder, face to his opponent. Moved sideways (allowed) and the offensive player jumped into him. Imo that's a charge
__________________
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
The defense is allowed to move to maintain LGP. The defense is not allowed to move "toward" the offense. If the defense moves sideways and the contact is on the torso, it's (generally) a PC foul. |
|
|||
I have a block - Good call.
![]() Here is how it stacks up so far - BLOCK = 11 GUYS CALL IT A BLOCK CHARGE = 4 GUYS CALL IT A CHARGE The Grand Jury in this case says it's a block so far.
__________________
Don't call 'em all, just the ones that matter. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
You make the call | Carbide Keyman | Baseball | 2 | Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:25pm |
OBR - You Make the Call | JJ | Baseball | 29 | Mon Aug 20, 2001 08:36pm |
You make the call #1 | oppool | Softball | 4 | Sun Jul 15, 2001 02:38pm |
You make the call #2 | oppool | Softball | 5 | Sun Jul 15, 2001 01:03pm |
What call would you make? | Gre144 | Baseball | 9 | Fri May 18, 2001 02:21pm |