The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 06, 2006, 09:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
1. You cannot redo the jumpball even though the players were facing the wrong direction. You had a violation and it was called. You move on from there.
2. Chuck is right about the initial setting of the arrow.
3. If a held ball/AP situation occurred prior to this throw-in being administered, you would have to have another jump ball in the center circle since the AP has not yet been established. Although with the new POI rule, I can't even think of a situation that would warrant this.
There were plenty under last season's rules.


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1