View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 06, 2006, 04:43pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
(2)After, the ball is at team A disposal for the throw-in you will set the PA in team A direction.
Why would you do this? Once the ball is at Team A's disposal, wouldn't you simply point the arrow towards Team B at that point?
That is another approach, I will initially set the arrow in case something occurs which my cause Team a to lose the AP throw-in. It is a method I would use.
This initial throw-in is NOT an AP throw-in. It's a throw-in for a violation.

The arrow is INITIALLY SET when the ball is given to A (there are other cases / times when it's INITIALLY SET). IT doesn't reverse after this throw-in.

See the rules on SETTING the arrow and REVERSING the arrow -- I don't have the books handy, but it's in either rule 4 or rule 6, iirc.
Reply With Quote