The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2006, 09:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Skarecrow
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
(2)After, the ball is at team A disposal for the throw-in you will set the PA in team A direction.
Why would you do this? Once the ball is at Team A's disposal, wouldn't you simply point the arrow towards Team B at that point?
You dont change it until they have successfully inbounded the ball, I believe. If there is a violation by B, then A gets another inbounding opportunity, without losing the arrow. Right?
My point is that Team A never gets the arrow at all in that situation. You don't point the arrow to Team A and then switch it to Team B. Once the ball is at Team A's disposal to start the game, the arrow is immediately set toward Team B.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1