![]() |
|
|||
>>You need to review the rule book. <<
I have. I challenge you to find a specific rule that disputes what I said. >>The airborne shooter is not in the rules for continuous motion nor what constitutes a try, it is only for contact on or by A1 AFTER a try has been released.<< 10.6 (Penalty) 2: "One free throw is fouled IN THE ACT OF SHOOTING and two- or three- point try or tap is successful." 5: "Fouled in the ACT OF SHOOTING and try or tap is unsuccessful:..." There is a rules difference between the "act of shooting" and a try or a tap. You can't just merge them into one act or idea. The rule doesn't say, "fouled on a try or a tap", it says, "fouled in the act of shooting." Thus, "act of shooting", and not try, is the key term. Now, the definition of "Act of shooting" says, in part, that it INCLUDES the airborne shooter. There's nothing in the definition of airborne shooter that says it deals ONLY with contact after a released try, thus you can't assume as much. Besides, even if it were true, the "act of shooting" -- which is the key phrase -- ends when the ball is "clearly in flight". If you were correct, there would be no reason to define specifically when the act of shooting ended, or make it different from when a try ended. Finally, the ball isn't dead until the AS returns to the floor (6-7-exception). Please support your assertions with rules citations like I did if you are going to dispute this. As stated, nothing I said was contridictory. You may think its wrong, but that doesn't make it contridictory -- even if you are correct. |
Bookmarks |
|
|