The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 11, 2006, 08:42am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee

In the original case, you could say that the ball was never at the disposal of the free-throw shooter before she left the semicircle, and thus no violation.
Not only could you say that, I think you must. iirc, the ball is not at the disposal of the FTer until s/he catches it (or it's placed on the floor in the resumption of play procedure).
Agree, which is why I wouldn't call an immediate violation under 9-1-7 on her. If she does get the ball though, she ain't gonna get away with wandering outa the circle. She also ain't gonna get to talk to her coach either, no matter what. As Chuck said, immediate delay-of-game "T" as per 10-3-6(a), or shoo-and-warn if you're a nice guy like me.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jan 11th, 2006 at 08:44 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1