View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 12, 2006, 09:23am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
This is a completely different situation than the one that we've been discussing.

In the play we've been discussing, the FT shooter is already in the FT semicircle, but then left after receiving the ball or having it at their disposal.
I'm gonna stick up for the new guy (or gal). In the original sitch, the player never had the ball at her disposal for the second FT. The ball was bounced, but not caught. She left the FT circle before she caught the ball. I think the case play cited fits perfectly. Although I didn't give the citation, it's exactly the ruling I gave above.
Sigh. L'il comprehension problem today?

I'm referring to your answers of 8:27 & 9:55am yesterday. You know, where you said it would be a "T" if the FT shooter was already in the semicircle and then left before the ball was in their possession or at their disposal. Isn't that play completely different than a play where a FT shooter was never in the semicircle in the first place- which happened in the case play that the new guy cited?
Reply With Quote